|PACK RIGHT TRAVEL & DAY CARE DIAPER BAG
The revolutionary Pack Right Day Care diaper bag tote stores a week’s supply of baby’s essentials with roomy interior storage compartments and exterior pockets!!
With a wide variety of stories,
puzzles, and activities every month!
Your state's Licensing Requirements
and contact numbers.
|Licensing Standards for Daycare Centers||Licensing Standards for Family Daycare|
|Minnesota Licensing Application||MI Child Developement Handbook|
Staff qualifications: The center must have a director and the appropriate number of staff qualified as teachers, assistant teachers, and aides based on staff ratio and distribution requirements. Within each age category, the first staff needed to meet the staff to child ratio must be a teacher; the second staff must be at least aide qualified; the third staff must be at least assistant teacher qualified; and the fourth staff must be at least aide qualified.
Teacher: Must be at least 18 and meet one of nine possible combined credential, education and experience requirements, such as a high school diploma with 4,160 hours experience as an assistant teacher and 24 quarter credits in a child care-related field.
Assistant teacher: Must work under the supervision of a teacher, must be at least 18, and meet one of the nine possible combined credential, education and experience requirements, such as a high school diploma with 2,080 hours experience as an aide or intern and 12 quarter credits.
Aide: Carries out the child care program activities under the supervision of a teacher or assistant teacher. Must be at least 16; if under 18 must be directly supervised by a teacher or assistant teacher at all times except with sleeping children or assisting with toileting and diapering.
Volunteers: If included in the staff ratio, must meet the requirements for the assigned staff position. Volunteers who have direct contact or access to children must be supervised by director, teacher or assistant teacher.
Staff orientation and in-service training: The applicant must ensure that every staff person and volunteer who will have direct contact with children, is given orientation training before starting assigned duties. At least one staff person trained in cardiopulmonary resuscitation and first aid must be present in the center at all times when children are in care. The applicant must ensure that an annual in-service training plan is developed and implemented as required.
Child age groups:
Staff ratios and group size: The applicant must meet the minimally acceptable staff to child ratios and the maximum group size within the following age categories:
Application fee for initial license: An applicant for an initial license or certification issued by the Licensing Division must submit a $550 application fee with each new application. The application fee is not prorated, is nonrefundable, and is in lieu of the annual license or certification fee that expires on Dec. 31. The Licensing Division will not process an application before the application fee is paid.
Annual license fee (See Minnesota Statutes 2003, Section 245A.10 – amended by Laws of Minnesota 2005, Chapter 4, Special Session, Article 3, section 4 and article 5, section 6):
Child care centers are required to pay an annual nonrefundable license fee based on licensed capacity, according to the following schedule:
Licensed capacity - Fee
Licensed capacity - Fee
A day training and habilitation program serving people with developmental disabilities or related conditions is assessed a license fee based on the schedule above unless the license holder serves more than 50 percent of the same persons at two or more locations in the community. When a day training and habilitation program serves more than 50 percent of the same people in two or more locations in a community, the day training and habilitation program is required to pay a license fee based on the licensed capacity of the largest facility and the other facility or facilities are charged a license fee based on a licensed capacity of a residential program serving one to 24 people.
A program without a stated licensed capacity is required to pay a license fee of $400.
A program licensed to provide residential-based habilitation services under the home and community-based waiver for persons with developmental disabilities shall pay an annual license fee that includes a base rate of $250 plus $38 times the number of clients served on the first day of August of the current license year. State-operated programs are exempt from the license fee under this paragraph.
A mental health center or mental health clinic requesting certification for purposes of insurance and subscriber contract reimbursement under Minnesota Rules, parts 9520.0750 to 9520.0870 is required to pay a certification fee of $1,000 per year. If the mental health center or mental health clinic provides services at a primary location with satellite facilities, the satellite facilities are certified with the primary location without an additional charge.
The commissioner cannot issue a license or certification until the license or certification fee is paid.
Child Care Licensing Agency
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Division of Licensing
444 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-3842
Phone: (651) 296-3971
Fax: (651) 297-1490
Minnesota Daycare Listings
Care Subsidy Agency
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Child Care Assistance Program
P.O. Box 64951
St. Paul, MN 55164-0951
Phone: (651) 431-4005
Fax: (651) 431-7526
Head Start - State Collaboration Office
Early Learning Services
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN, 55113-4266
Phone: (651) 582-8463
Fax: (651) 582-8494
Care Food Program Agency
Grants Coordination and School Support
Michigan Department of Education
Post Office Box 30008
Lansing, Michigan 48909
Phone: (517) 373-4013
Fax: (517) 373-4022
Child Care Resource & Referral Contact
Minnesota CCR&R Network
380 Lafayette Road, Suite 103
St. Paul, MN 55107
Phone: (651) 290-9704
Toll Free: (888) 291-9811
Fax: (651) 290-9785
of Child Support Enforcement
Child Abuse Reporting Hotline
For national child abuse information, call Childhelp®, 800-4-A-CHILD (800-422-4453), or your local CPS agency.