Oklahoma Oklahoma
State Requirements
American Web Loan Daycare Insurance Healthy Hands Cooking State Licensing Requirements and Standards
AMERICAN WEB LOAN
Quick and Secure online process
Apply today, cash tomorrow!
DAYCARE INSURANCE
Liability Insurance Can Protect
You and Your Assets!
TEACH KIDS TO COOK!
Earn an income teaching children
healthy cooking skills!
LICENSING REQUIREMENTS
Your state's Licensing Requirements
and contact numbers.

Idaho Licensing Standards for Daycare Centers in Oklahoma State
Idaho Licensing Standards for Family Daycare in Oklahoma State
Facts About Infant Care ages 0 - 3 years

Worker Qualifications
Teachers: Must be at least 18 years old and have a HS diploma or GED or be in the process of receiving a GED for a period not to exceed 12 months.

Provider /Child Ratio
Age Range Ratios for Center-based Care in Oklahoma State
0-12 months (1:4) maximum group size - 8
12 through 23 months (1:6) maximum group size - 12
2 years (1:8) maximum group size - 16
3 years (1:12) maximum group size - 24
4 and 5 years (1:15) maximum group size - 30
6 years and over (1:20) maximum group size - 40
In mixed age groups: 1:6 for groups incl. 0-35 months (with no more than 2 infants per
staff); 1:8 for groups incl. infants and older (with no more than 2 under the age of 2 per staff); 1:12 for groups incl. 2’s and older (with no more than four 2-year-olds per staff);

Necessity and issuance of license
(c) An application for a license is made on forms provided by OKDHS [Oklahoma Department of Human Services] in the manner prescribed. All licenses are in force until the facility closes or the license is revoked. A one-year provisional license may be issued to any applicant whose services are needed but who is temporarily unable to conform to all the rules and regulations of OKDHS.
(d) An unlicensed child care center may not advertise as licensed.
(e) Children are not accepted into care until permission is obtained from OKDHS.
(f) No other activity or business unrelated to child care is permitted in the child care center during the time child care is provided. A business located in the same building as the center is required to have its own entrance, bathrooms, and proper fire rated separation.
(g) OKDHS may deny an application or revoke a license if a licensee violates any provisions of the Oklahoma Child Care Facilities Licensing Act. (See Supplement I) [10 O.S. § 401 et seq.] No application is denied or license revoked unless the license holder is given 30-day notice in writing of the grounds for the proposed revocation or denial. If the revocation or denial is protested within 30 days of receipt of the written notice, a hearing is conducted.
(h) When OKDHS denies or revokes a child care center's license, the responsible entity, cannot make application for a new child care facility license within Oklahoma for five years following notification to the responsible entity of the license revocation or denial and during an appeal process.

Age Range Ratios for Large/Group Homes in Oklahoma State
Number of Children Allowed 8–12
Maximum Number/Ratio of Children to One Provider 5:1 for any age;
6:1, with no more than 3 younger than 2 years;
7:1, with no more than 2 younger than 2 years;
7:1, if all 2 years and older;
8:1, if all 3 years and older;
10:1, if all 4 years and older;
12:1, if all 5 years and older
Provider's Own Children Counted Yes, if younger than age 5
Age Range Ratios for Small Home Daycare in Oklahoma
Number of Children Allowed 1–7
Maximum Number/Ratio of Children to One Provider 5 for any age;
6, with no more than 3 younger than 2 years;
7, with no more than 2 younger than 2 years
Provider's Own Children Counted Yes, if younger than age 5
Maximum Number of Infants and Toddlers Allowed to One Provider 5 younger than 2 years

Contact Information
Child Care Licensing Agency
Department of Human Services
Division of Child Care
Sequoyah Memorial Office Building
P.O. Box 25352
Oklahoma City, OK 73125-0352
Phone: (405) 521-3561
Toll Free: (800) 347-2276
Fax: (405) 522-2564
Oklahoma Daycare Listings
Child Care Subsidy Agency
Oklahoma Department of Human Services
Division of Child Care
P.O. Box 25352
Oklahoma City, OK 73125-0352
Phone: (405) 521-3561
Toll Free: (800) 347-2276
Fax: (405) 522-2564
Head Start - State Collaboration Office
Oklahoma Association of Community Action Agencies
2800 N.W. 36th Street
Suite 221
Oklahoma City, OK, 73112
Phone: (405) 949-1495
Fax: (405) 949-0955

Child Care Food Program Agency
Oklahoma Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Room 310
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599
Phone: (405) 521-3327
Fax: (405) 521-2239
State Child Care Resource & Referral Contact
Oklahoma Child Care Resource & Referral Network
4200 Perimeter Center, Suite 235
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Phone: (405) 942-5001
Toll Free: (888) 962-2772
Fax: (405) 942-3740
Office of Child Support Enforcement
Child Support Enforcement Division
Department of Human Services
P.O.Box 53552
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73152
Phone: 405-522-5871
Fax: (405) 522-2753

Child Abuse Reporting Hotline
To report suspected child abuse in Oklahoma, call (800) 522-3511.

For national child abuse information, call the Childhelp USA National Child Abuse Hotline (staffed 24 hours daily with professional crisis counselors): 1-800-4-A-CHILD or 1-800-2-A-CHILD (T.D.D)


Homepage           Login        Sign-Up         Forum        Toys & Products        About Us       

Daycare.com

Daycare.com